LoL Arena Ranked System Explained
League of Legends

League of Legends

LoL Arena Ranked System Explained

League of Legends Arena: Ranked System Explained

Riot Games recently introduced an exciting new game mode in League of Legends called the Arena, drawing in competitive players eager to ascend the ranks in this time-limited experience. However, the ranking system in the Arena differs from the familiar Summoner's Rift setup.
In contrast to the ten-tier structure of Summoner's Rift, the 2v2v2v2 arena mode simplifies things with just five tiers. Notably, there's no equivalent of promotion games, but instead, you accrue points for victories and lose them for defeats. Interestingly, winning doesn't hinge on securing the top spot in the match.
If you find these changes a bit perplexing, fear not, as we're about to break down the intricacies of the League of Legends Arena ranked system right here.

How Many Ranks Are There in League of Legends Arena?

In contrast to the familiar ranks of Summoner's Rift, the League of Legends Arena mode offers a unique and time-limited experience with a distinct ranking system. Unlike the traditional ten-tier structure, the Arena simplifies things with just five ranks. Notably, there are no divisions between these ranks, and the concept of promotion games is absent. Advancing to the next tier is straightforward – accumulate the required points, and you'll ascend to a higher rank.
The available ranks in League of Legends Arena are as follows:

  • Wood: 0 to 1,399 Ranked Points
  • Bronze: 1,400 to 2,599 Ranked Points
  • Silver: 2,600 to 3,199 Ranked Points
  • Gold: 3,200 to 3,799 Ranked Points
  • Gladiator: 3,800 Ranked Points and above

While the first four ranks might sound familiar, two new additions – Wood and Gladiator – bring a fresh dynamic to the competitive landscape. It's worth noting that achieving Gladiator status is a significant accomplishment, and players can enhance their chances by exploring optimal League of Legends arena mode combos.
While the possibility of additional ranks in the future remains open, for now, these are the existing ranks in the League of Legends 2v2v2v2 Arena mode.

How Do You Rank Up in Arena Mode?

As mentioned above, there aren't any promotion games. As highlighted earlier, the absence of promotion games and tiers doesn't mean there's no mechanism for gaining or losing points in the Arena mode. Like other game modes, victories in ranked arena matches translate to points earned, while defeats result in a loss of points.
Here's the twist: unlike conventional modes, where securing the top spot is the sole path to victory, the Arena introduces a significant change. Achieving either the first or second position is counted as a victory. This means that in every arena match, two teams emerge as winners, and two as losers.
Riot implemented this approach to inject fairness into the system. If only the team finishing first earned points, the climb up the ranks would prove exceedingly challenging, with a 75% chance of losing points in each match. By recognizing both the first and second-place teams as winners, the odds even out at 50%. Consequently, there's a 50% chance of gaining points and progressing through the ranks in each match.
This adjustment aims to create a more balanced and equitable ranking system in the League of Legends Arena mode. It might be a good time to delve into researching the optimal items for the arena game mode to further enhance your chances.

Also Read: Best Augments in LoL Arena | 1v9

Are there rewards for high ranks in League Arena?

Now that you have a clear understanding of the League of Legends arena game mode's ranking system, you might be curious about the perks of achieving high ranks. After all, attaining elevated ranks demands considerable effort, dedication, skill, and, notably, time.
Consider the Summoner's Rift game mode, where high-ranking players earn skins, season-long badges, and loot boxes as rewards for their achievements. It's only natural to anticipate similar benefits for Arena mode players, right?
However, the current situation is that Riot's higher-ups have not disclosed the rewards for players who reach high ranks in the 2v2v2v2 game mode. As of now, the only recognition for achieving a high rank is the satisfaction of having bragging rights and seeing your username prominently displayed on the leaderboard.
While there is a strong expectation of significant rewards for high ranks, especially given the mode's success, the details might take a couple of months to be unveiled. Stay tuned with us to be among the first to discover the rewards when they are finally revealed.

Also Read: Top Best Champions in League of Legends Arena

How many tiers exist in League of Legends Arena mode?

League of Legends Arena mode comprises five ranks - Wood, Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Gladiator. This ranking system simplifies the structure by eliminating divisions and promotion games, distinguishing itself from the more intricate setup in Summoner's Rift.

How can you accumulate points in League of Legends Arena?

Points are garnered through victorious matches, and achieving either first or second place is considered a win. This distinctive feature ensures a 50% chance of acquiring points in every match, fostering a more equitable experience for players.

What’s next?
Now that you have learned something new about League of Legends - it’s time you start playing and get better at the game. We can help! Purchase a High Quality 1v9 Smurf Account and start playing at the rank you deserve! Alternatively, you can Join our Discord Server & participate in various giveaways!

Posted On: December 28th, 2023 is not endorsed by Riot Games and does not reflect the views or opinions of Riot Games or anyone officially involved in producing or managing League of Legends. League of Legends and Riot Games are trademarks or registered trademarks of Riot Games, Inc. League of Legends © Riot Games, Inc.

2024 1v9, All Rights Reserved, Created By NIGHTDEV 👑